Follow us on:
 Company Profile
  Vision & Goal
  Strength of OPGC
  Board of Directors
  Awards & Recognitions
Home Contacts Sitemap
NIT No. ITPS/CC-22/2017/06
NIT No. ITPS/CC-22/2016/12
NIT No. ITPS/Purchase/2016-17/03 (P)
NIT No. ITPS/Purchase/2016-17/04 (P)
NIT No. ITPS/ (Purchase)/2016-2017 /02(P)
NIT No. ITPS/ (Purchase)/2016-2017 /01(P)
NIT No.ITPS/Purchase/2015-16/24(P)
NIT No. ITPS/ (Purchase)/2015-2016 / 19 (P)

          The management of the affairs of OPGC vests in the Board of Directors. The SHAREHOLDERS’ AGREEMENT, envisages equal number of nominees from both the investors. While the Chairman and Director (Finance) are nominated by Govt. of Odisha, the Managing Director and the Director (Operation) are the nominees of the strategic partner, AES. The present Board of Directors consists of 8 members i.e. 4 members nominated by each partner. Commissioner-cum-Secretary - Energy, Govt. of Odisha is the ex-officio Chairman of the Company. The Managing Director is in-charge of the day-to-day management under the supervision of the Board. They in turn are assisted by a team of dedicated and experienced professionals in various fields. It is one of the three companies in the State Sector which has signed a corporatisation agreement which has bestowed considerable freedom to the Board of Directors in managing the affairs of the company.

Mr. Nikunja Bihari Dhal, IAS
  Mr. Indranil Dutta
Managing Director
Mr. Pravakar Mohanty
Director (Finance)
  Mr. Alok Mukherjee
Director (Operations)
Mr. Partha Sarathi Mishra ,IAS
Mr. Mark Eugene Green
Mr. R.N.Das
Mr. Ekin Niksarli
| Feedback | Related Links | Careers | Archive | Contact Us | Sitemap | Photo Gallery |

© 2004, Odisha Power generation Coorporation.™ ® all rights reserved. || Disclaimer |
Site Powered By : Allay Software Solutions .